Anthony Awards Presentation

"Winning is only half of it. Having fun is the other half." – Bum Phillips

Saturday, November 2nd @ 5:45 pm

Only one author in the world will claim bragging rights to winning the Anthony Award for Best Novel at the Bouchercon 50th Anniversary celebration in Dallas. We’ll honor the year’s best in mystery and suspense with a Texas-size celebration.

This year the current Anthony Awards will be presented by previous Anthony Award Winners:

BEST NOVEL TO BE PRESENTED BY PETER LOVESEY who won Best Novel for The Last Detective 1992 Toronto

BEST FIRST NOVEL TO BE PRESENTED BY ELIZABETH GEORGE who won Best First Novel for A Great Deliverance 1989 Philadelphia, PA

BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL NOVEL TO BE PRESENTED BY CATRIONA MCPHERSON who won Best Paperback Original Novel for As She Left It – [Midnight Ink] 2014 Long Beach

BEST CRITICAL OR NONFICTION WORK TO BE PRESENTED BY JIM HUANG who won best critical or nonfiction work for 100 Favorite Mysteries Of The Century – Jim Huang, ed. [Crum Creek] 2001 Washington DC and Mystery Muses – Jim Huang, Austin Lugar, eds. [Crum Creek] 2007 Anchorage, AK

BEST SHORT STORY TO BE PRESENTED BY RHYS BOWEN who won Best Short Story for “Doppelganger” – Rhys Bowen, Blood on Their Hands [Berkley Prime Crime] 2004 Toronto, CA

[ View the full Schedule of Events ]